About WBO

WBO was founded over 20 years ago in Ann Arbor by Nancy Ray and Ann Carbone as an informal support and networking group. In 1995, the members formally organized and elected their first board and president, Wendy Evertt.

Twenty one years later, WBO is still going strong. Our mission is to offer support to our members through educational programs geared toward the small business owners, networking events, and referrals.

Benefits of membership in
Women Business Owners of Southeastern Michigan

WBO is one of the best valued women’s networking and small business groups you will find. 100% of the budget goes directly back to our membership in programming and events. There are no weekly or monthly attendance requirements and dues are low. Benefits include:

  • An Online profile that works 24/7 to help your business get noticed
  • Website Links to enhance your page rank and google search results.
  • Monthly meetings that include a light dinner and educational topic or networking program to support your small business, at no extra cost
  • Discounts on WBO special event tickets
  • Listing of your business related events on the WBO Calendar
  • Post events and news on WBO’s Facebook page
  • Advertising, PR and Sponsorship opportunities in front of our group, in our newsletter, and online
  • Special offers and discounts from your fellow WBO members
  • Opportunity to develop organizational, leadership, speaking and networking skills in a friendly setting
  • A community of like-minded entrepreneurs
  • New and lasting friendships

 

2017 WBO Board Members

President
Liz Cezat, Cezat Creative Resources, Inc.
president@wbo-mich.org
liz@cezatcreative.com
President Elect, Membership
Karen Gordon, Go Where Meetings Matter
karen@gowheremeetingsmatter.com
Past President
Beth Ann Knisely, Design329
ba@design329.com
Treasurer
Martha King, Accounting Advantage
treasurer@wbo-mich.org
martha.king@acctgadvant.com
Secretary
Corinne Widmayer, Frankly Fabulous Oils
ckwidmayer@gmail.com
Communications Coordinator
Beth Ann Knisely, Design329
communications@wbo-mich.org
ba@design329.com
Website Coordinator
Hillary Handwerger, TLCI Website Solutions
webmaster@wbo-mich.org
hillaryh@ix.netcom.com

WBO Board Members
2017 Board meeting for dinner off-site. Liz Cezat, Beth Ann Knisely, Hillary Handwerger, Corrine Widmayer; members Martha King and Karen Gordon not present.